Wokingham Bourough Council Sports Awards 2011 Winners Announced


The winners from the annual Wokingham Borough Sports Awards held at Bearwood College Theatre on Friday 25 November 2011 are:

Primary School Shield – Beechwood Primary School
Senior School Shield – Maiden Erlegh School
U14 Girls Cup – Connie McCafferty
U14 Boys Cup – Tom Saunders
U18 Girls Cup – Lucie Colebeck
U18 Boys Cup – Shaun Gregory
Senior Woman Cup – Jane Burnham
Senior Man Cup – Alex Farbon
Team Award Cup – Emmbrook U16 Football Team
Coach of the Year Cup – Dave Caswell
Service to Sport (Individual) Shield – Don Werner
Service to Sport (Club) Shield – Pinewood Starr Boxing Club
Fair Play Award Cup – Bodyrocks
Volunteer of the Year Cup – Carolynne Woffington
Service to Disabled Sport Cup – Ted Mallett
Excellence in Sport Cup – Olivia Farrance
Courage Award Cup – Stan Bembenek
Spirit of Sport Award – Phyllis Franks
Chairman’s Award Cup – Denis Jones
Malcolm Bryant Award (Military) Plate – WO2 (CSM) Graeme Matthews

For more information please visit the Wokingham Borough Sports Council website at: http://www.wokinghamboroughsportscouncil.org/

December 4, 2011 |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *